South African Indoor Football Association

About Us

Our association was constituted in July 2002 and consisted of ten franchise clubs that competed nationally. The association has been led by Mr Poobalan Govindasamy a well known sports administrator and attorney from Pietermaritzburg who is currently an executive member of the South African Football Association.

The National executive committee consisted of the following members: Mr Richard Fortune (Cape Town), Mr Jay Reddy (Durban), Mr Frans Mafatle (Welkom), Ms Florence Mothibe (Mpumalanga), Mr Lingam Chetty and Mr Ebrahim Hossen (Pietermaritzburg).

The head office is based in Pietermaritzburg and is situated at 211A Burger Street, Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu Natal. Our administrative and operational office is situated at 4 Fairy Terrace, Cinderella Park, Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu Natal. This office is headed by Mr Ebrahim Hossen the Secretary General of the association.

We are affiliated to the South African Football Association (SAFA) as an Associate Member. We have the mandate to organise the National Futsal League in the Republic which is of similar status to the Premier Soccer League (PSL).


Mr Poobie Govindasamy

Secretary General
Mr Ebrahim Hossen

Mr Richard Fortune

Mr Jayapragasan Reddy